Reservoir/Sundown Loop

26 06 2010
Taking a breather out on the dam

Taking a breather out on the dam

Today I decided to take a decent ride starting in Granby and winding my way up around the Barkhampstead Reservoir.  What I didn’t really think about when I planned the route was the fact that some of the roads out in that part of the state are very hairy (read: unimproved dirt roads) and they created quite a challenge for me.  The picture on this post is from when I stopped for a breather out on the dam. Below is the link to the route.  Next time I’ll plan to start a bit earlier to beat the heat!

Reservoir/Sundown Loop
Find more Others in Granby, Connecticut

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

